Breadcrumb


Faculty & Staff



FACULTY MEMBER

Pronouns OFFICE LOCATION PHONE E-MAIL OFFICE HOURS
winter 2023

Department Chair

 

*please note: some faculty are working remotely and through virtual means for the winter quarter, please email Chair or instructor for link to Zoom office hours.

 

Elizabeth Adan she, her, hers Bldg. 47, Rm. 25F 805-756- 1564 eadan@calpoly.edu

Via Zoom

Mon/Wed

2:15PM-3:45PM

Thur 12:30PM-1:30PM

Please contact Prof. Adan for the Zoom link.

In person by appointment.

Teaching Faculty

 

*please note: some faculty are working remotely and through virtual means for the winter quarter, please email instructors for Zoom link.

 

Alexia Arani she, they

Bldg. 47,

Rm. 25K

805-756-2885 aarani@calpoly.edu

Via Zoom & in person

Tues/Thur

2:10PM-3:40PM 

Please contact Prof. Arani for the Zoom link.

Jay Bettergarcia they, them, their Bldg. 47, Rm. 21C 805-756-6178 jbetterg@calpoly.edu On leave for the 2022-23 academic year.
Sandi Clement she, her, hers Bldg. 33, Rm. 269 805-756-2154 slclemen@calpoly.edu

In Person & by appointment

Mon 3:10PM-4:00PM

Tues 1:10PM-2:00PM

Wed/Fri

10:10AM-11:00AM

 

Christina Firpo

she, her, hers Bldg. 47, Rm. 25N TBD cfirpo@calpoly.edu Not teaching in WGQS winter quarter.

Anya Foxen

she, her, hers Bldg. 47, Rm. 34M 805-756-1221

afoxen@calpoly.edu

Via Zoom

Mon/Wed 1:30PM-3:10PM

Please contact Prof. Foxen for the Zoom link. In person by appointment.

Ednie Garrison

she, them, professor Bldg. 52, Rm. E24 Space B 805-756-6561 egarriso@calpoly.edu

Via Zoom

Mon 4:15PM-5:30PM

Tues 2:00 PM-4:00PM

Thur 12:30PM-2:00PM

Please contact Prof. Garrison for the Zoom link. In person by appointment.

Carlos Gomez they, them n/a n/a cgomez23@calpoly.edu

Not teaching in WGQS winter quarter.

Oscar Gutierrez       ogutie06@calpoly.edu See Ethnic Studies Department website.
Ruth Kalin she, her, hers Bldg. 46T, Rm. 103 805-756-7552

In person

Tues/Wed

12:00PM-2:00PM

Christina Kaviani she, hers

Bldg. 34,

Rm. 238

n/a ckaviani@calpoly.edu

Via Zoom

Fri 10:30AM-11:30AM

Please contact Prof. Kaviani for the Zoom link.

In Person & by Appointment

Thur 3:00PM-4:00PM

Lizzie Lamoree she, her, hers

Bldg. 38,

Rm. 214

TBD

In Person

Mon/Wed

12:00PM-1:00PM

Tues/Thurs

9:00AM-10:00

& by appointment.

Jane Lehr she, her, hers Bldg. 38, Rm. 101 805-756-6442 jlehr@calpoly.edu

Schedule a 15-minute meeting with Dr. Lehr at https://calendly.com/janelehr/15min

 

Dr. Lehr’s up-to-date drop-in office hour schedule: https://tinyurl.com/Lehr-Winter2023

 

Joan Meyers she, they, their Bldg. 47, Rm. 12M 805-756-1249 jomeyers@calpoly.edu

On leave for the 2022-23 academic year.

Damien Montaño he, him, his   805-756-1707 dmonta04@calpoly.edu

See Ethnic

Studies Department Website

Kylie Parrotta she, her, hers Bldg. 47, Rm. 13B 805-756-1240 parrotta@calpoly.edu

Via Zoom

Thurs 12:00PM-1:30PM

Please contact Prof. Parrotta for the Zoom link.

In person Wed 12:30PM-2:00PM at the picnic tables by Bldg. 33 & by appointment.

Emily Ryalls she, her, hers Bldg. 47, Rm. 23L 805-756-2909 eryalls@calpoly.edu

Via Zoom

Wed 11:00AM-3:00PM

Please contact Prof. Ryalls for the Zoom link.

In person by appointment.

Steven Ruszczycky he, him, his Bldg. 47, Rm. 25G 805-756-2431 sruszczy@calpoly.edu

In Person & by Appointment

Tues 4:10PM-5:30PM

Thur 4:10PM-5:30PM

 

(Lara) Katie Schubert   n/a n/a lkschube@calpoly.edu

Not teaching in WGQS winter quarter.

Daniel Story he, him, his Bldg. 47, Rm. 34E 805-756-7192 dstory@calpoly.edu See Philosophy Department Website

Jean Williams

she, her, hers Bldg. 47, Rm. 11B 805-756-2960

Not teaching in WGQS winter quarter.

Malia Lee Womack

she, her, hers n/a n/a mlwomack@calpoly.edu

Not teaching in WGQS winter quarter.

Staff

 

*please note: staff is in the office Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday, and working remotely

on Monday and Friday for the winter quarter

 

Melinda McClintock

Administrative

Support Coordinator 

she, her, hers

Bldg. 47,

Rm. 25H

805-756-1525

 

mmclinto@calpoly.edu

 

In Person T/W/Th 7:30 - 4:00

Via Zoom M/F 7:30 - 4:00

           

    

Related Content